Connect with:

The third instalment of Maybank Championship kicked off to a great start today with more than 80 invited guests and sponsors. The guests enjoyed a round of golf with top professional players both from the Asian Tour and the European Tour as well as Malaysian professionals.

Mike Lorenzo-Vera led the winning team to glory alongside Abdul Halim Bin Abdul Aziz, Steven Thielke and Faizal Zazli with a remarkable score of 33 under. The amateur winners walked away with a Honma Beres S-05 club each.

Professional golfer, Bernd Wiesberger and his team; Dato’ Amirul Feisal Wan Zahir, Dato’ Wan Kamaruzaman Wan Ahmad and Datuk Syed Izuan Jamalullail won the second place with a score of 27 under while third place was awarded to the popular Hideto Tanihara and his team members; Datuk George Ting, Faiz Khaleeque Ahmad and Reza Tan Sri Abu Talib who scored 26 under.

For further details on announced players, upcoming events and other information related to the Maybank Championship, please log on the